The Respighi Prize Music Competition

The Respighi Prize – 7th international music competition – is open to young composers and soloists (instrumental and vocal) under 40 years of age, of all nationalities, currently enrolled in (or recent graduates of) music conservatory or college (including preparatory or post-certificate programs) from all over the world. It was founded in collaboration with the city of Bologna, Italy.

The deadline is June 30, 2017. The early deadline of March 31, 2017 allows a reduced application fee.

For information, guidelines and application form, please visit the Respighi Prize webpage:


The Respighi Prize Winners

Ezra Donner, composition (USA)
Victor Cayres, piano (Brazil)

Daniel Muck, composition (Austria)
Stacey Mastrian, soprano (USA)

Emiliano Imondi, composition (Italy)
Sina Kloke, piano (Germany)

Irene Abrigo, violin (Italy/Switzerland)

Piotr Pakhomkin, guitar (Russia)

Andrea Montepaone, composition (Italy)
Tommaso Benciolini, flute (Italy)